Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki  Armenistis - Camping and Bungalows   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Siviri Rental Houses   Babasails Yachting Halkidiki  
, , , , , , , , Posted by

Филиппои Кавала – Частный тур из Ситонии

Filippoi Kavala - Private Tour from Sithonia

Филиппои был древний город Восточной Македонии, известный под названием Krenides. История поселка Филиппои начинается еще в 360 до н.э., когда колонисты из Тасос установить основы оригинального города, Krenides. Когда под угрозой фракийцы в 356 году до нашей эры, они ищут помощи Филиппа II (отец Александра Великого), который, увидев в его финансово-стратегическое значение берет на себя город, укрепляет его и переименовывает его Филиппои.

После битвы Филиппои в 42 году до нашей эры , город становится римской колонией и растет особенно важно в силу своего расположения на улице Виа Игнатия .

Другой значительный период был в годы 49 или 50 CE, когда Апостол Павел посетил Филиппои и основал там первую христианскую церковь в Европе. Это действие обозначается город как столицу христианства. В византийские времена ( 963-969 н.э.), укрепление города реконструируется вместе со своими башнями и стеной акрополя города.

Раскопки начались исследования в Филиппои в 1914 году, осуществляется французской археологической школы . После 2-й мировой войны , как греческий археологический службы и археологическое общество провели систематические раскопки . Археологические исследования до сих пор проводятся в настоящее время , по греческой археологической службы , Университета Аристотеля в Салониках и французского археологическая школа . Находки из раскопок выставлены в Археологическом музее Филиппои .

Восстановительные работы были проведены в большинстве археологических раскопок памятников Филиппои ‘ . Сегодня проект стабилизации , восстановления и реформирования античного театра происходит , в рамках европейского проекта 1994 “Исторических зданий и развлекательных сайтов ” .

Цены не включают входные билеты для ввода музеи и археологические памятники.

 

BOOK ONLINE

( Book Now and Pay only 20% Deposit )

 

 

 

 

Things to do

Partners

booking.com
Booking engine provided by booking.com


tripadvisor.com
Hotels/Apartments reviews by tripadvisor.com

Social Networks

Follow us on facebook Follow us on twitter View us on pinterest View us on google plus gohakidiki on instagram gohakidiki on you tube gohakidiki on linnkedin

Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki  Villa Despina green suites  Thessaloniki to Halkidiki rent a car   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Minivan transfers  Siviri Rental Houses  
Posted by

Filippoi Kavala – Private Tour

filippoi-kavala-from-halkidiki

Filippoi was an ancient city of Eastern Macedonia, Known under the name of Krenides. The history of Filippoi settlement begins as early as 360 BC, when colonists from Thasos set the foundations of the original city, Krenides. When threatened by Thracians in 356 BC, they seek for the help of Phillip II (father of Alexander the Great) who, having seen into its financial and strategic importance takes over the city, fortifies it and renames it Filippoi.

After the Filippoi battle in 42 BC, the city becomes a Roman colony and grows especially important due to its location on Via Egnatia.

Another significant period was in the years 49 or 50 CE, when Apostle Paul visited Filippoi and founded there the first Christian Church in Europe. This action designated the city as a metropolis of Christianity. During the Byzantine times (963-969 CE), the city’s fortification is reconstructed along with its towers and the wall of the city’s acropolis.

Excavation research began in Filippoi in 1914, realized by the French Archaeological School. After the 2nd World War, both the Greek Archaeological Service and the Archaeological Society conducted systematic excavations. Archaeological research is still being conducted to the present, by the Greek Archaeological Service, the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and the French Archaeological School. The finds from the excavations are exhibited in the Archaeological Museum of Filippoi.

Restorative works have been held in the majority of the archaeological site of Filippoi’ monuments. Today, a project of stabilization, restoration and reformation of the ancient theatre takes place, within the framework of the European Project 1994 “Historical Buildings and Entertainment Sites”.

Prices do not include admission fees for entering museums and archaeological sites.

Tour provider: Salonica travel

Pricelist

CITROEN
C-ELYSEE 4 Pax
Car + Driver 
NISSAN
PRIMASTAR 8 Pax
Van + Driver 
MERCEDES
SPRINTER 19 PAX
Van + Driver 
CITROEN
C-ELYSEE 3 PAX
Car + Driver + Guide 
NISSAN
PRIMASTAR 7 PAX
Van + Driver + Guide
MERCEDES
SPRINTER 18 PAX
Van + Driver + Guide 
N. Moudania 290,00 € 350,00 € 775,00 € 380,00 € 440,00 € 865,00 €
Kalithea 310,00 € 375,00 € 790,00 € 400,00 € 465,00 € 880,00 €
Paliouri 340,00 € 405,00 € 840,00 € 430,00 € 495,00 € 930,00 €
Nikiti 310,00 € 375,00 € 790,00 € 400,00 € 465,00 € 880,00 €
N. Marmaras 330,00 € 390,00 € 820,00 € 420,00 € 480,00 € 910,00 €

Booking Request 

Your Name (*)

Your Email (*)

Date of tour (*)

Number of Persons

Your Hotel / Location (*)

Will you prefer licensed guide

Something to note

Partners

booking.com
Booking engine provided by booking.com


tripadvisor.com
Hotels/Apartments reviews by tripadvisor.com


Zoottle, Social WiFi for Hotels

Social Networks

Follow us on facebook Follow us on twitter View us on pinterest View us on google plus gohakidiki on instagram gohakidiki on you tube gohakidiki on linnkedin