Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Babasails Yachting Halkidiki  Siviri Rental Houses  Seaview Studios  Hotel Makedonia
Posted by

Ierissos

Ierissos ist mit 3118 Einwohnern das älteste und größte Dorf der Gemeinde. Historiker berichten über die Fortsetzung des antiken Acanthus, der seit dem 7. Jahrhundert v. Chr. Eine Kolonie von Andros war und eine wichtige Stadt Mazedoniens. Die Einheimischen beschäftigen sich hauptsächlich mit Fischerei und Tourismus. In den letzten Jahren hat sich auch eine wichtige berufliche Tätigkeit im Zusammenhang mit dem Berg Athos entwickelt.

Es ist ein wichtiger Hafen für Nordgriechenland mit viel Fischereitätigkeit. Die im Golf von Ierissos gefundenen Fische sind in ganz Griechenland für ihren Geschmack bekannt.

Die Sandstrände sowie die Live-Unterhaltung in Ierissos machen es zu einem einzigartigen Urlaubsort. Die eindrucksvolle soziale und kulturelle Aktivität der Wurzeln der Bewohner reicht Jahrhunderte zurück. Ein Beispiel dafür sind die vielen traditionellen Lieder, die am Leben bleiben und bis heute gesungen werden.

Es wurden viele Vereine mit verschiedenen Aktivitäten gegründet, darunter der Kulturverein “Kligenis”, der Verein “Freunde der Umwelt” und der Musikverein “Acanthus”. Es gibt auch viele Berufsverbände (Fischerei, Handel, Bauherrenvereinigung usw.)

Things to do

Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki  Villa Despina green suites  Thessaloniki to Halkidiki rent a car   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Minivan transfers  Siviri Rental Houses  
Posted by

Ierissos

Ierissos is the oldest and biggest village of the Municipality with 3118 residents. It is reported by historians as the continuation of Ancient Acanthus , which was a colony of Andros since the 7th century B.C and an important city of Macedonia The local residents deal mainly with fishing and tourism. During the more recent years,important professional activity related to Mount Athos has also developed.

It constitutes an important harbour for Northern Greece with lots of fishing activity .The fishes found in the gulf of Ierissos are well known for their taste throughout all of Greece.

The sandy beaches as well as the live amusement offered in Ierissos make it a unique place for vacations. The impressive social and cultural activity of the residents roots go back centuries and a sample of this are the many traditional songs that remain alive and are still sang up to today.

A lot of associations have been founded with a variety of activities,incuding the cultural association “Kligenis”, the association “Friends of Environment”, and the music association “Acanthus “. There are also lots of professional associations (fishing, trade, builders association etc)

Partners

booking.com
Booking engine provided by booking.com


tripadvisor.com
Hotels/Apartments reviews by tripadvisor.com


Zoottle, Social WiFi for Hotels

Social Networks

Follow us on facebook Follow us on twitter View us on pinterest View us on google plus gohakidiki on instagram gohakidiki on you tube gohakidiki on linnkedin