Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki   Azur Apartments   Babasails Yachting Halkidiki  Siviri Rental Houses  Seaview Studios  Hotel Makedonia
Posted by

Nea Skioni

Nea Skioni Kassandra Halkidiki

Nea Skioni, Kassandra Chalkidiki

Nea Skioni wurde 1918 gegründet, wo Fischer Hütten bestand. Im Jahr 1930, das alte Dorf “Tsaprani”, die in den Bergen von Kassandra war, wurde aufgegeben.

Das neue Dorf wurde nach dem alten Skioni benannt, die die älteste Kolonie war. Nach Thoukidides wurde es nach dem trojanischen Krieg von der Pellineis Peloponnes gebaut, die dort den Winter zu verbringen entfernt.

Nach den Medic Kriege, wurde er Mitglied der athenischen Alley. Doch während des Peloponnesischen Krieges trat er der Lakedaimonious und dann die Athener voller Wut wollte so zu bestrafen Skioni sie alle den Mann geschlachtet, die mindestens 18 Jahre alt und über waren. Dann Refugien Plataieis in der verlassenen town.Ancient Skioni angesiedelt in den römischen Jahren blühte, aber wir wissen nicht, wann genau wurde es völlig zerstört.

Heute Neue Skioni liegt um seinen malerischen Hafen, wo die Sonne trifft sich mit dem Meer und heitere Atmosphäre herrschen überall wie die Fischerboote am Ende des Tages zurückkehren, bringen frischen Fisch, die Sie in allen Fischtavernen des Dorfes probieren können.

Wo zu bleiben

Aktivitäten

Things to do

Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki  Villa Despina green suites  Thessaloniki to Halkidiki rent a car   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Minivan transfers  Siviri Rental Houses  
Posted by

Nea Skioni

Nea Skioni Kassandra Halkidiki

Nea Skioni, Kassandra Halkidiki

Nea Skioni was established in 1918 where fisherman huts existed. In 1930, the old village “Tsaprani”, which was located in the mountain of Kassandra, was abandoned.

The new village was named after the ancient Skioni, which was the oldest colony. According to Thoukidides it was built after the Trojan War by the Pellineis of Peloponnese, who located there to spend the winter.

After the Medic wars, it became member of the Athenian Alley. However, during the Peloponnesian war it joined the Lakedaimonious and then the Athenians full of rage wanted to punish Skioni thus they slaughtered all the man, who were 18 years old and over. Then, refuges Plataieis settled in the deserted town.Ancient Skioni flourished during the Roman years but we do not know when exactly it was completely ruined.

Today New Skioni lies around its charming harbor where the sun meets with the sea and serenity dominates everywhere as the fishing boats return at the end of the day, bringing fresh fish, which you can taste in all the fish taverns of the village.

Where to stay

Things to do

Partners

booking.com
Booking engine provided by booking.com


tripadvisor.com
Hotels/Apartments reviews by tripadvisor.com


Zoottle, Social WiFi for Hotels

Social Networks

Follow us on facebook Follow us on twitter View us on pinterest View us on google plus gohakidiki on instagram gohakidiki on you tube gohakidiki on linnkedin