Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Babasails Yachting Halkidiki  Siviri Rental Houses  Seaview Studios  Hotel Makedonia
Posted by

Потидия

Потидия была основана в 600 году до н.э. корифийскими колонистами. Город сыграл важную роль в войне греков с персами, а выход из афинского союза в 432-431 гг до н.э. послужил поводом для Пелопонеской войны.

Вслед за этим последовали неоднократные нападения со стороны Афинян и Спартанцев, и в конце город был полностью разорен Филиппом II в 356 г до н.э. Однако в 315-316 гг до н.э. Кассандрос основывает на этом месте новый город и называет его Кассандрия. Город процветал на протяжении всего эллинистического и римского периодов.

В результате произведенных археологических раскопок были обнаружены древние слои, сохранившие заслуживающие внимание керамические изделия, развалины древних строений, а также захоронения афинских землевладельцев античного периода. От эллинистической и римской Кассандрии сохранились части фортификационных сооружений , развалины домов и недавно обнаруженное македонское захоронение

Things to do

Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki  Villa Despina green suites  Thessaloniki to Halkidiki rent a car   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Minivan transfers  Siviri Rental Houses  
Posted by

Potidaia

Potidaia was founded around 600 b.c. by Corinthians colonists. During the Persian Wars Potidaia played an important role, while its defection in 432-31 b.c from the AÉ’ Athenian Alley was one of the reasons that caused the Peloponnesian War.

Then, many conquests by the Athenians and by the Spartans followed till the final desolation of the town, in 356 b.c. by Philippos B. In 316-15 b.c Kassandros founded a new town in the same location, Kassandreia, which flourished during the Greek and Roman period.

The XVI Tax Service of Culture and Antiquities made many excavations, which revealed ancient layers of a remarkable pottery and building relics as well as tombs of Athenians beneficiaries of the classic era. Theyve also found parts of the fortification of the Greek and Roman Kassandreia, parts of buildings and cemeteries, and the most important of all theyve found a Macedonian Tomb of one cavity.

Leave a Reply

Partners

booking.com
Booking engine provided by booking.com


tripadvisor.com
Hotels/Apartments reviews by tripadvisor.com


Zoottle, Social WiFi for Hotels

Social Networks

Follow us on facebook Follow us on twitter View us on pinterest View us on google plus gohakidiki on instagram gohakidiki on you tube gohakidiki on linnkedin