Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Babasails Yachting Halkidiki  Siviri Rental Houses  Prive Cruises for Group  
Posted by

Stratoniki

Stratoniki ist eines der Bergdörfer in der Gemeinde, mit Panoramablick auf den Golf von Ierissos und die Halbinsel von Athos. Es ist eine der Mademohoria und die Einheimischen hatten – vorwiegend zu früheren Zeiten – als Hauptbeschäftigung Bergbau. Es wird geglaubt, dass das Dorf vom König von Mazedonien Perdikas zu Ehren seines Bruders Stratonikis gebaut wurde.

Stratonikis große Akne begann 1530 während der Herrschaft des Sultans Souleiman I. Er organisierte die seit der byzantinischen Zeit in der Region bekannten Minen des Osmanischen Reiches wie Sidirokafsia und Siderokava. Während dieser Zeit kamen neben den Griechen auch Arbeiter anderer Nationalitäten (Bulgaren, Serben, Türken, Albaner, Juden und sogar Deutsche als Techniker) auf der Suche nach Arbeit in die Gegend.

Die Akne der Minen machte Stratoniki zu einem großen und blühenden Zentrum, da mehr als 6.000 Arbeiter in den 500-600 Öfen in den Bergen verstreut waren. All dies stellte ein kleines Babel dar, da von den Arbeitern verschiedener Herkunft viele Sprachen gesprochen wurden. Griechisch, Spanisch-Jüdisch und viele Balkan-Sprachen.

Die Juden übten hauptsächlich den geldverändernden Beruf aus, und es gab anscheinend viele von ihnen, weil sie den Markt beherrschten. Die jüdischen Geldwechsler und türkischen Pächter der Bergwerke kauften von den Bergleuten Silber zu Staatspreisen. Es ist daher keineswegs seltsam, wenn Spanisch als gemeinsame Verständigungssprache festgelegt wurde. In jedem Fall sprachen die Dorfbewohner Griechisch und Serbisch auf dem Markt, auf dem sie ihre Produkte verkauften. Wenn also die Juden ihre Läden geschlossen hielten, würde der Markt absterben, so dass die freien Tage in Sidirokafsia zwei Samstage für die Juden und Sonntage für die Christen waren.

Es wurde festgestellt, dass der Sultan in der Mitte des 16. Jahrhunderts Mineralien im Wert von 20.000 bis 30.000 Goldmünzen aus den Minen nahm. In Sidirokafsia wird geglaubt, dass eine Münze seit Murat II. Funktionierte. (1421-1451).

Things to do

Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki  Villa Despina green suites  Thessaloniki to Halkidiki rent a car   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Minivan transfers  Siviri Rental Houses  
Posted by

Stratoniki

Stratoniki is one of the mountainous villages within the Municipality, with a panoramic view towards the gulf of Ierissos and the peninsula of Athos. It is one of the mademohoria and the locals – mainly during the old days – had as main occupation mining. It is believed that the village was built by the king of Macedonia Perdikas,in honour of his brother Stratonikis.

Stratoniki’s big acne began in 1530 during the reign of the sultan Souleiman the 1st. He reorganized the mines of the Ottoman empire, that were known in the region since the Byzantine period such as Sidirokafsia and Siderokava. During that time apart from Greeks,workers of many other nationalities (Bulgarians, Serbs,Turks, Albanians, Jews, and even German as technicians) came to the area in search of work.

The acne of the mines turned Stratoniki into a big and flourishing centre, as there were more than 6.000 workers, in the 500-600 furnaces, scattered in the mountains. All this constituted a small Babel, as many languages were spoken by the the workers of various origins. Greek, Spanish-Jewishand a lot of Balkan languages.

The Jews practised mainly the money-changing profession and it seems that there were many of them because they dominated the market. The Jewish money-changers and Turkish tenants of the mines bought from the miners silver at state prices. It is not therefore by no means strange if Spanish was imposed as the common language of agreement. In any case, Greek and Serbian were spoken by the villagers in the market where they came to in order to sell their products. Thus, when the Jews kept their shops closed, the market would die down so consequently the days off in Sidirokafsia were two, Saturdays for the Jews and Sundays for the Christians.

It has been determined that by the mid 16th century, the sultan took from the mines, minerals valued about 20.000-30.000 golden coins. In Sidirokafsia it is believed that a mint functioned since the period of Murat the 2nd ! (1421-1451).

Source: Official Site of Municipality

Partners

booking.com
Booking engine provided by booking.com


tripadvisor.com
Hotels/Apartments reviews by tripadvisor.com


Zoottle, Social WiFi for Hotels

Social Networks

Follow us on facebook Follow us on twitter View us on pinterest View us on google plus gohakidiki on instagram gohakidiki on you tube gohakidiki on linnkedin