Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Siviri Rental Houses   Babasails Yachting Halkidiki  
Posted by

Храм Posidonos в Посиди

Temple of Posidonos - Posidi Halkidiki

Храм, который является самым старым храмом Посейдона, является Посиди, расположен в районе называлась древняя Менди. Храм был открыт для более чем 1000 лет, и есть ссылки Фукидида и афонских документах 14 века.

Вероятно, построенный людьми из Эретрии, которые останавливаются в Менди и имели их простату Posidona. Раскопки показали, четыре основных здания: главный храм, два здания по обе стороны от церкви и арочные здания в восточной части этого.Lattest, который является самым старым, начиная с геометрического периода (11-10-го века до нашей эры.). На полу плитка и стены из крупной гальки.

Остальные здания, построенные с 7-го-6-й века до н.э., в то время как неф с 5-го века до н.э.. Все здания были преданное в природе и в любом месте есть алтари для жертвоприношений и сакральных пространств для церемоний.

В 1864 был построен на краю мыса и маяка, что не сохранилось до наших дней.

Things to do

Partners

booking.com
Booking engine provided by booking.com


tripadvisor.com
Hotels/Apartments reviews by tripadvisor.com

Social Networks

Follow us on facebook Follow us on twitter View us on pinterest gohakidiki on instagram gohakidiki on you tube gohakidiki on linnkedin

Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki  Villa Despina green suites  Thessaloniki to Halkidiki rent a car   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Minivan transfers  Siviri Rental Houses  
Posted by

Temple of Posidonos in Posidi

Temple of Posidonos - Posidi Halkidiki

The temple, which is the oldest temple of Poseidon, is Posidi, located in the area was called ancient Mendi. The temple was open for more than 1000 years, and there are references by Thucydides and Mount Athos documents of the 14th century.

Probably built by people from Eretria, who stay at Mendi and had their prostate Posidona. The excavations revealed four major buildings: the main temple, two buildings on either side of the church and an arched building in the eastern part of this. The lattest, which is the oldest , dating from the Geometric period ( 11th-10th century BC.) . The floor is terracotta and the walls are of large pebbles.

The other buildings dating from the 7th-6th BC century, while the nave from the 5th BC century. All buildings were devotional in nature and anywhere there are altars for sacrifices and sacred spaces for ceremonies.

In 1864 was built on the edge of the cape and a lighthouse that has survived until today .

Partners

booking.com
Booking engine provided by booking.com


tripadvisor.com
Hotels/Apartments reviews by tripadvisor.com


Zoottle, Social WiFi for Hotels

Social Networks

Follow us on facebook Follow us on twitter View us on pinterest View us on google plus gohakidiki on instagram gohakidiki on you tube gohakidiki on linnkedin