Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Babasails Yachting Halkidiki  Siviri Rental Houses  Seaview Studios  Hotel Makedonia
Posted by

Besuch auf dem Berg Athos

Mount Athos Halkidiki

Jeder griechische oder ausländische orthodoxe Christ, der den Berg Athos besuchen möchte, muss sich zuerst an das Pilgerbüro in Thessaloniki (+30 2310 833 733) oder Ouranoupoli, Chalkidiki (+30 23770 71 423) wenden, um die Diamoneterion (Besuchserlaubnis) zu erhalten ) gültig für vier Kalendertage.

Ausländer anderer religiöser Zugehörigkeiten müssen sich an das Außenministerium, Direktion der Kirchen, 2, Zalokosta St, Athen, (+30 210 362 6894) oder an das Ministerium für Mazedonien und Thrakien, Direktion für politische Angelegenheiten, Plateia Diikitiriou, Thessaloniki, wenden. (+30 2310 270 092), um eine Einreisegenehmigung für den Berg Athos zu erhalten.

Pro Tag sind maximal 120 orthodoxe Christen zugelassen, während Ausländer anderer Religionszugehörigkeiten auf 14 pro Tag begrenzt sind. Diese Beschränkungen gelten nicht für Personen, die ausdrücklich von den Klöstern eingeladen wurden.

Der Berg Athos ist mit dem Boot von Ouranoupolis oder Ierissos aus erreichbar. Von Thessaloniki aus kann Ouranoupolis mit dem Auto oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreicht werden (KTEL-Busse des Präfekten von Chalkidiki (+30 2310 924 444). Tägliche Abfahrten nach Ouranoupolis und Ierissos. Die Fahrt dauert ca. 2 Stunden.

Von Ouranoupolis (+30 23770 71 248) aus gibt es tägliche Fracht- und Passagierschifffahrten nach Daphne, zum Seehafen von Athos und zu den Klöstern von Zographou, Docheiariou, Xenofontos und Saint Panteleimon. Besucher der Klöster von Simonos Petra, Gregoriou, Dionysiou, Saint Paul und der Skete von Saint Anne wechseln die Boote in Daphne. Schließlich kann der Besucher insbesondere für die Klöster Esphigmenou und Vatopedi von Ierissos (+30 23770 22 576) abreisen.

Der Transport von Daphne nach Karies, der Hauptstadt des Bergs Athos, erfolgt mit dem Bus (35 Minuten). Von Karies aus können Besucher Klöster und Skizzen mit 4WD-Minibussen oder Klosterfahrzeugen erreichen. (+30 23770 23 266, Mobiltelefon (+30 6944 302 451).

Things to do

Hotel Kriopigi Halkidiki  Villa Despina green suites  Thessaloniki to Halkidiki rent a car   Sunday Summer Resort, Gerakini   Minivan transfers  Siviri Rental Houses  
Posted by

Visiting Mount Athos

Mount Athos Halkidiki

Any Greek or foreign Orthodox Christian who wishes to visit Mount Athos must first get in touch with the Pilgrim Bureau in Thessaloniki (tel. (++30) 2310 833 733) or Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki (tel. (++30) 23770 71 423) in order to obtain the Diamoneterion (visitation permit) which is valid for four calendar days.

Foreigners of other religious affiliations must apply to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Directorate of Churches, 2, Zalokosta St, Athens, (tel. (++30) 210 362 6894) or the Ministry of Macedonia and Thrace, Directorate of Political Affairs, Plateia Diikitiriou, Thessaloniki, (tel. (++30) 2310 270 092) in order to obtain an entry permit for Mount Athos.

A maximum of 120 Orthodox Christian visitors are allowed per day, whereas foreigners of other religious affiliations are limited to 14 per day. These limits do not include persons that have explicit invitations from the monasteries.

Mount Athos is accessible by boat from Ouranoupolis or Ierissos. From Thessaloniki, one may reach Ouranoupolis by private automobile or public transportation (KTEL buses of the Prefect of Chalkidiki, 68 Karakasi St., Thessaloniki (tel. (++30) 2310 924 444). There are daily departures to Ouranoupolis and Ierissos at 06:00, 08:30, 10:30, 14:30, 16:30, 18:30. The journey is approximately two hours long.

From Ouranoupolis (tel. (++30) 23770 71 248) there are daily freight and passenger boat trips at 9:45 to Daphne, the sea port of Mount Athos and to the monasteries of Zographou, Docheiariou, Xenofontos and Saint Panteleimon. Visitors to the monasteries of Simonos Petra, Gregoriou, Dionysiou, Saint Paul and the skete of Saint Anne change boats at Daphne. Finally, for the monasteries of Esphigmenou and Vatopedi in particular, the visitor may depart from Ierissos ((++30) 23770 22 576).

Transport from Daphne to Karies, the capital of Mount Athos, is by bus (35 minutes). From Karies visitors may reach monasteries and sketae by 4WD mini buses or monastery vehicles. (tel. (++30) 23770 23 266, cel phone (++30) 6944 302 451).

More information about visiting Mount Athos (Engish)

Partners

booking.com
Booking engine provided by booking.com


tripadvisor.com
Hotels/Apartments reviews by tripadvisor.com


Zoottle, Social WiFi for Hotels

Social Networks

Follow us on facebook Follow us on twitter View us on pinterest View us on google plus gohakidiki on instagram gohakidiki on you tube gohakidiki on linnkedin